excerpt – Extensions of Power » Back row: Apostles Anthon H. Lund, John W. Taylor, John Henry Smith, Heber J. Grant, Francis M. Lyman, George Teasdale, Marriner W. Merrill; center row: Apostle Brigham Young, Jr., first counselor George Q. Cannon, President Lorenzo Snow, second counselor Joseph F. Smith, Apostle Franklin D. Richards; front row: Apostles Matthias F. Cowley and Abraham Owen Woodruff. Apostle Rudger Clawson was absent (courtesy Utah State Historical Society)

The Mormon Hierarchy Enters the Twentieth Century

Comments are closed.