Greening Wheat

Out of Print

Fifteen Mormon Short Stories

Levi S. Peterson, editor
Paperback / 216 pages / 0-941214-12-5 / $5.95

Fifteen Mormon Short StoriesPeterson has selected stories by fifteen writers, which all ring true to experience; even the inspirational ones are not trite. The emphasis is on the struggle of intelligent individuals to achieve harmony and a sense of moral integrity in an environment that all too often opposes such goals. Contributing authors include: Wayne Carver, Kevin Cassity, R. A. (Robert Alan) Christmas, Dennis Clark, Kent Farnsworth, Sibyl Johnston, Bruce W. Jorgensen, Eileen Gibbons Kump, Lynne Larson, Donald R. Marshall, Joseph Peterson, Karen Rosenbaum, Linda Sillitoe, and David Lane Wright.

LeviLevi S. Peterson, Professor of English Emeritus, Weber State University, lives in Issaquah, Washington. His works include the novel, Apen Marooney; The Backslider; two anthologies of short stories, The Canyons of Grace and Night Soil; an award winning biography, Juanita Brooks: Mormon Woman Historian; and his own autobiography, A Rascal by Nature, A Christian by Yearning. He is past editor of Dialogue: A Journal of Mormon Thought.